Foundation Routine: Summer 2015

Now that the summer months have arrived, I have been switching up my foundation routine in order to fit the hot weather.s1669027-main-hero-300
I start out by priming my face using the mattifying Make Up For Ever Step 1 Skin Equalizer. I have become obsessed with this primer as it keeps my makeup on all day long – I love it more then my Becca Primer and Screen Shot 2015-05-17 at 8.46.21 PMthat says a lot! Instead of foundation, I have been using the Garnier BB Cream. I know there is one for oily/combination skin but the one I have is the original formula they released. I dot this product onto my face using the Sigma F82 Round Top Kabuki Brush and then use the brush to buff the BB Cream into my skin. I love this BB Cream because it provides a little bit of coverage and because it isn’t very heavy, it allows for the layering of the product. I usually use 2 layers of the product on my skin in order to build up to my desired coverage. Just a heads up to anyone thinking about purchasing this product – after application your face is going to look very greasy but setting the product with powder fixes that right up!s1648518-main-hero-300

Just as in my last foundation routine, I use the Kat Von D Lock It Tattoo Concealer to cover up any blemishes as it covers up literally anything! I’ve been using the NUDESTIX Concealer to cover up and highlight my under eye circles – review on this product will be up soon! To set my under eye concealer, I use the highlighter from the s1534692-main-hero-300Smashbox Master Class 3 Palette as it has a yellow tone and will help to brighten up the area. I’ve been loving the combination of the Tarte Amazonian Clay Full Coverage Airbrush Powder and my Sigma F82 brush to set my T-Zone (as it is where I get the oily-est) and then use the Kat Von D Lock It Tattoo Powder on a big fluffy brush all over my face. This powder does wonders at ensuring any product on my face stays put all day.

I hope you guys enjoyed this foundation routine and let me know if you guys want to see any posts like this in the future!

xoxo,
Melissa


One thought on “Foundation Routine: Summer 2015

What did you think? Leave a comment and let me know!

