Makeup Recreation: Brooke Davis from One Tree Hill

url I started out by priming my lids with the Urban Decay Primer Potion to keep my shadows lasting all day. Brooke’s go-to eye look includes a shimmery shadow on the lid and a reddy-brown in the crease – very simple and classic. I used a reddy-brown shade from the BH Cosmetics 120 Shadow Palette in the crease on a fluffy brush and then blended out the edges to ensure there was no harsh lines. I used a Sigma E60 brush to apply MAC’s Naked Lunch all over the lid. I chose this shadow as it looks almost exactly like the shade Brooke is seen wearing in many episodes. As mentioned, Brooke’s look is very natural so she rarely wears any liner. Personally, I need to tight line my eyes as I feel it makes my lashes look much fuller so I did do that using Buxom’s Black Liner. I then applied a few coats of the Buxom Lash Mascara on both my upper and lower lashes.

After I applying my foundation (check out my most recent foundation routine here), it was time for the rest of my face IMG_5324IMG_5256makeup. Brooke’s look is very natural and dewy so to mimic this I applied the Too Faced Sun Bunny Bronzer around the perimeter of my face to add a nice glow and then used the Benefit Girl Meets Pearl Liquid Highlighter on my cheekbones and down the centre of my nose. Another way you can make your skin look nice and dewy is to mix in a liquid highlighter/illuminator into your foundation. Brooke can be seen wearing a medium pink/reddy blush to create a nice flush on her cheeks. I used Nars’ Goulue Blush from last year’s One Night Stand Blush Palette.

Brooke usually wears a medium pink colour on her lips. I used Estee Lauder’s Lipstick in Heathermist Pink all over my lips and then used the Estee Lauder Lipgloss in Orchid Passion on the centre of my lips to make them appear a little bigger.

originalI hope you guys enjoyed this recreation post and please let me know if you would like to see more of these, as well as what characters/celebrities makeup you guys would like me recreate!

xoxo,
Melissa


What did you think? Leave a comment and let me know!

