NUDESTIX Concealer Review

As promised in my most recent foundation routine post, today I will be reviewing the NUDESTIX Concealer Pencil. I purchased this product over a month ago and have had time to use the product, and formulate my opinion.

NUDESTIX is a brand created by Jenny, Taylor and Ally Frankel and the whole line was created to make makeup application easy and simple. All of the products in this line are in the form of a pencil to make the product very easy to apply.

First off, I am a big fan of the packaging. The product comes in a black, tin case that has a mirror – this case is great for on the go as you can store your product and have a mirror all in one. I am also a huge fan of chubby pencil products as I find them very easy to travel with and use to apply product on to my face. The pencil comes with a second cap that is also a sharpener, but when this cap is on the product the concealer does not fit in the tin. Speaking of the sharpener, because the product is in a pencil form, it does need to be sharpened in order to release more product. I don’t like this as I have found that product is being wasted and sticks to the outside of the sharpener. Because the product becomes stuck on the outside it is still useable but it isn’t in that stick formation, which is the main reason why I purchased NUDESTIX. This concealer is $28 for 0.5 oz of product so I really do not feel like wasting any of it. I feel that a better way of packaging this product would be for it to be in a twist-up crayon formation, which will ensure no product is wasted.

Another thing about the NUDESTIX Concealer Pencil that I feel can be improved upon is the shade range. There are 8 shades in the range but the range does not seem to be useable for those with darker skin tones. I use the shade Medium 4 as my under eye concealer, which is supposed to act as a highlight, and I am pale as a ghost so you can see how light the shades are.

Although there are some cons to the product such as the sharpener and shade range, I love the concealer itself. I think it does an amazing job at hiding and brightening up my under eyes and dark circles. This NUDESTIX concealer is very easy to blend into the skin and has a very natural finish. I would recommend this product to others as it is easy to apply and wears beautifully through out the day. It is long wearing and does not crease under my eyes when set with a powder. I will for sure be repurchasing when I use up my current concealer.

I hope to try some other products from the NUDESTIX range soon, as I am very interested in the whole line. Let me know if you would like to see more review posts on NUDESTIX products, or other products in general!

xoxo,
Melissa


What did you think? Leave a comment and let me know!

