Get Ready With Me (GRMW): Dinner with Friends

I primed my lids with Urban Decay Primer Potion to ensure my shadow would stay put all night. Using a dense crease brush, I applied Inglot’s Matte 278 Shadow in the crease. I used a wet brush and packed on the L’oreal Infalliable Shadow in Iced Latte on the inner half of the lid and then used the same brush to pack the L’oreal Infalliable Shadow in Amber Rush on the outer half. I lined my eyes using my standard liquid liner, the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper, and then applied the Make Up For Ever Smokey Extravagant Mascara on both my upper and lower lashes.

After using the Make Up For Ever Step 1 primer, I decided to switch up my foundation routine by mixing Benefit’s Stay Flawless Oxygen Wow foundation and Make Up For Ever’s Matte Velvet + foundation on a Beauty Blender, and blending that in on my face using the makeup sponge. I applied my NUDESTIX concealer under my eyes and my Kat Von D Lock-It Tattoo Concealer on any blemishes. To set everything, I used the Kat Von D Lock-It Tattoo Powder Foundation.

IMG_5372I decided not to contour as I was not in the mood (does anyone else get lazy and not want to do certain parts of their makeup???) so I just used a fluffy brush and Benefit’s Hoola Bronzer and dusted that on the perimeter of my face and down my neck. To finish off my face makeup, I applied NARS’ Mistinguette blush on the apples of my cheeks. I’m obsessed with this blush colour, especially for the spring time, as it adds a beautiful glow to the face. The last thing I applied was the Revlon Colourburst Matte Balm in Unapologetic on my lips.

Please send me pictures of your makeup looks! Hashtag #melissahoffmanbeauty on Instagram and I will be sure to like all of your pictures!

xoxo,
Melissa

PS: I created a Facebook page so go like that here!


What did you think? Leave a comment and let me know!

