The Beauty Colour Tag (ORIGINAL)

Hey guys! I’ve been so excited for this post as it is my first collab! Natalia (xoxomake) and I have created this tag and have collabed with a bunch of other girls (linked below) on it. The premise of this tag is that each person has been assigned a colour and they have to incorporate that colour into a look, in any way they choose to do so. The colour I had to incorporate into my look is ORANGE.

To start off on this orange makeup look, I used a IMG_5495 copypeach shadow from one of my BH Cosmetics palettes all over my lid (after priming my lids of course!). I then took a dense pencil brush and applied the Sleek blush in Life’s a Peach from my inner to outer corner to deepen up the eyes and add some dimension. To add the bright orange colour, I used my Mehron Paradise Paints palette (I have the one in Basic) and used the brush that came in the palette to apply the orange body paint from the halfway point of my crease to the outer v. In order to apply this colour, I first wet the brush (as these paints are water activated) and applied it to the aforementioned area. I then used my finger to tap the paint into my skin and help to blend it with the other shadows I had already applied in the crease and on the lid.  Using a bright orange shadow from the same BH palette I had already used, I set the Paradise Paint so it would stay in place. I then applied black liner and mascara to finish off the eyes but I only used a little bit of each to keep the focus on the bright orange.

IMG_5494 copyI used the orange Paradise Paint again on my lips to create a vibrant orange base. I then dabbed on the OCC Lip Tar in Grandma and set that using the same bright orange shadow that I had used overtop of the orange Paradise Paint on the eyes.

That’s my finished makeup look that incorporated orange! This is not something that I would personally wear (as I am a neutrals gal) but I did have a fun time playing around with such a vibrant colour. I tag all of you to do this colour tag (using orange) but I am also specifically tagging Amanda, Aspyn, Nicole, Sarah Lilly and Karmen to participate!! If you do take part in this tag (which I hope you do!!), please send me a link to your post/video so I can see your look! I hope you guys found this to be a fun and different kind of post and please let me know if you want to see more stuff like this!

xoxo,
Melissa

Here are the other girls posts/videos:
Natalia
Uniama
Andréanne

DISCLAIMER: After creating this look I was told that the orange Mehron Paradise Paint is not meant to be used near the eye area. I am not recommending or encouraging anyone to use this product in an unsafe way.


4 thoughts on “The Beauty Colour Tag (ORIGINAL)

What did you think? Leave a comment and let me know!

