Makeup of the Day: July 4th, 2015

IMG_5643Firstly, I primed my lids using my Urban Decay Primer Potion (you guys know the drill!) and used a fluffy brush to sweep Makeup Geek’s Peach Smoothie shadow in my crease as a transition colour. I then dampened my finger to apply the L’oreal Infalliable Eyeshadow in Amber Rush all over my lid. I started to deepen up the crease with the Buxom Bronzer in Tahiti and then went in with Buck from Urban Decay to deepen it up even more. As usual, I lined my eyes with the Kat Von D Liner in Trooper and then used the Maybelline The Rocket Waterproof Mascara on my top and bottom lashes.

Brows have been my obsession lately as I love how just by filling in your brows, you can totally change a look! I used my e.l.f. Brow Kit in Medium to fill in my brows and then set them using the e.l.f. Clear Brow Gel. These 2 products are my holy grail brow products and I keep going back to them! They’re super affordable (both products will cost you $5) and work amazing! I highly recommend !

After applying my foundation, I used my NUDESTIX IMG_5674concealer under my eyes, down my nose, on my forehead and on my chin and then let that bake with a translucent powder (post on the baking/cooking technique coming soon). After applying a concealer on my blemishes, I set everything and started to contour nose. I used the Contour shade from the Smashbox Master Class 3 Palette on my nose and then used the bronzing shade all around the perimeter of my face. The blush I used was the NARS Mistinguette blush from the One Night Stand blush palette (my current favourite blush!) and then finished off with some lip balm on my lips as they were sunburnt.

Please follow me on all my social media and let me know if you guys like these kind of posts!

xoxo,
Melissa


What did you think? Leave a comment and let me know!

