Simple Makeup Perfect for Day or Night

I love this bronzy look for the summer months as it is very simple to do but looks very put together.

IMG_5797-1To keep this look very simple, I only used 2 shadows on my eyes. I used the Tarte EmphasEYES cream shadow in Shimmering Taupe all over the lid. This cream shadow is very buttery and easy to blend but is also waterproof which is amazing for the summer because it shouldn’t budge through any sweat (I know it’s gross but we all do it!). Although the name of the shadow is called Shimmering Taupe, I find this colour to be more on the bronzy side. The only other shadow I used on my eyes is Buck (from the Naked Palette) all through out my crease, using a larger dense angled brush. This brush is amazing because it fits right into my crease and really buffs out the shadow well. I lined my upper lash line and tight line with the Buxom Hold the Line Waterproof Eyeliner in Call Me (which is a black) and then lightly smudged out the upper lash line liner using a Sigma E05 brush. You could totally use this liner to line the waterline but I’m not a big fan of this on me. To finish off the eyes, I applied mascara on my upper and lower lashes and then filled in my brows using the Anastasia Brow Pomade in Taupe.

IMG_5821-1I only applied a powder foundation on this day so I only had light coverage on my face and then went in to lightly contour. I used the Sleek Contour Kit in Light and a large fluffy fan brush to apply the contour shade in the typical contouring places. If this was a night out/glam look, I would have applied a heavier contour but I don’t do that everyday. I used the Sleek Blush in Life’s a Peach on the apples of my cheeks and then lightly dusted the highlight shade from the contour kit on the high points of my face.

There are many different directions you could go with the lips. Because the eye and face makeup are so neutral and quite minimal, you could totally add a bright lip or you could go for something super neutral. Alternatively, you could apply a lip balm to keep your lips hydrated.

In all the above pictures, I am wearing the EOS Lip Balm in Sweet Mint.

Here are a few lip combos that I feel pair well with this look:

IMG_5836
Kardashian Beauty Honey Stick in In The Nude

IMG_5843Revlon’s Lip Butter in Strawberry Shortcake with Buxom’s Gloss in Pucker Up IMG_5852MAC’s Lipstick in Diva


What did you think? Leave a comment and let me know!

