GRWM: August 1st, 2015

IMG_5965This GRWM is about a week over due but I thought it was still worth posting because I love the way this look turned out! This makeup (especially the eye makeup) has been my go to lately due to how easy it is to create!

As always I primed my lids with UDPP and then used Makeup Geek’s Peach Smoothie shadow as my transition shade in my crease. I have been using L’oreal Infalliable Eyeshadow in Iced Latte’s a lot as my lid colour as it is a beautiful shade with a metallic finish when used wet, so I packed this on with my finger. To start building up the crease, I used Inglot’s Matte 378 and then used UD Darkhorse in the outer half of the crease. I lined my eyes with the Kat Von D Liner and then applied Maybelline’s The Rocket mascara on my upper and lower lashes. For brows, I used the Anastasia Dip Brow to fill them in.

IMG_5984To begin the face, I used the MUFE Primer and then applied Benefit’s Girl Meets Peal under my foundation to add a nice glow. I applied Flower Cosmetics Stick foundation and then It Cosmetics Bye Bye Redness to build up coverage. I used the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer on any blemishes and then used the Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer to cover my dark circles. To contour, I used the Smashbox Contour Powder to contour my check bones and then applied it under the bottom lip to make the lips look poutier and larger. I applied the Millani Baked Blush in Bellisimo on the applies of my cheeks and then highlighted with the NARS Highlighter in Devotee.

IMG_5982I applied Benitint on my lips and then dabbed on MAC’s Cyber to give the lips a deeper colour. I wasn’t the biggest fan of the way the two colours/formulas mixed together so I went over the lips with Buxom’s Gloss in Pucker Up.

I hope you guys enjoyed this look and please let me know what types of looks you want to see next!

xoxo,
Melissa


One thought on “GRWM: August 1st, 2015

What did you think? Leave a comment and let me know!

