Foundation Routine – September 2015

The last time I posted a foundation routine was in the summer time and when the seasons change, so do the products I use on my face. I have turned back to some of my holy grail products and have also added some new ones into my repertoire in order to make me feel my best, and have my skin look it’s best, for this back to school/fall season we have entered!

Just a note – there was no way to include pictures of all these products in the post so I have linked where you can buy each of these products and there are photos there! Sorry if this causes any inconvenience.
I start off by priming my skin with my current favourite primer, the Make Up For Ever Step 1 Mattifying Primer, as it keeps my makeup on all day and keeps my oil at bay. Before I apply my foundation, I begin to colour correct the dark circles under my eyes with the Yaby Concealer in Apricot. This concealer is a peachy colour which colour corrects the blueish/purply tones that appear in dark circles. Let me know if you would like to see a whole post dedicated to colour correcting cause I’d be happy to do so! I then use my beloved Beauty Blender to apply the Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation all over my face. I know I’ve spoken about this foundation before but I need to rave about it again! This foundation has such amazing coverage and lasts all day, but doesn’t feel super heavy on your skin. I know Estee Lauder seems like such an old lady brand but trust me, this product is phenomenal. I have recently repurchased this product cause mine ran out, and bought a backup cause this foundation is something I can not go without by any
means.

Even though I have colour corrected my under eyes, I still need to highlight. To do so, I apply the Nudestix Concealer in Medium 4 (which is a shade or so lighter then my skin tone) in the classic upside down triangle to brighten up that area. I then go in with the Laura Mercier Secret Brightening Powder and use this to bake the under eye area to give that highlight an extra pop (read my post about baking here). I leave this powder on to bake as I finish the rest of my makeup. I use the Make Up For Ever Full Cover Concealer in Number 6 to hide any blemishes I have and then set my whole face with the Kat Von D Lock It Powder. Finally, I go back with a fan brush and dust off any of the Laura Mercier powder and am left with a super highlighted under eye area.

Although that was a lot of steps, I find each one is nessisary in order to provide myself with the flawless looking skin that I wish I had naturally! Please like, comment on and share this post if you enjoy and want to see more posts like this!

xoxo,
Melissa


One thought on “Foundation Routine – September 2015

What did you think? Leave a comment and let me know!

