IMATS Toronto 2015 Haul

I know, I know…it’s been way too long since I posted on here and I don’t want to bore you all with excuses so let’s jump right into it!

A few weeks ago, I went to IMATS in Toronto and picked up a few goodies that I can’t wait to share with you all.

IMG_6554The first place I went to was NYX and let me tell you, the line was insane! After waiting in a 30 min line to see the products, there was another 1 hour line to pay but I picked up a few goodies which made it all worth it! The first thing I picked up was the NYX Contour Kit (which I will be reviewing shortly). I then picked up a few lip products – the Matte Velvet Lip Cream in Transylvania and the High Voltage Lipstick in Wicked. The last thing I picked up from NYX was the matte setting spray.

IMG_6550The next booth I went to was Inglot, as they sell some of my favourite shadows. I ended up picking up a quad of some beautiful colours that work so well together to make a fall look. I picked up AMC Shine 12, AMC Pearl 450, AMC Shine 07 and AMC Pearl 395   . I also picked up a white gel liner as I have heard race reviews about the Inglot one and I love wearing white on my water line so I thought I’d give it a shot.

I went to a booth that was selling BeautyBlenders and decided to pick up a new one as I had my old one for a while.

The last booth I visited was Benefit, which I was IMG_6551very excited about as they are one of
my favourite brands. The first thing that I gravitated towards was the blush in Hervana. I then decided to pick up Gimme Brow as it is my absolute favourite brow product and having a backup of a holy grail product is always nice, especially when it’s discounted! I then picked up the Push Up Liner in Black and the Erase Paste Concealer.

Overall, I had an amazing day at IMATS. It was my favourite one out of all of the ones I had been to due to the brands available. I 100% recommend IMATS for all makeup addicts/artists as it is a great place to get high quality makeup and brushes at a discounted price. I will be doing some reviews and first impressions on the products mentioned in this haul so keep an eye out for that!!

xoxo,

Melissa


What did you think? Leave a comment and let me know!

