Vampy Fall Makeup

My absolute favourite makeup trend in the fall time has got to be dark lips. I think that a dark lip can be paired with almost any makeup look and looks flawless. The looks I decided to do today features neutral eye makeup, a berry cheek and then the star of the show – the dark, vampy purple lip.

IMG_6528For the eyes, I used the NYX Contour Kit as I wanted to see how these bronzers and highlighters applied on the eye (and I loved them!!). I buffed the shade “Sculpt” all through out my crease and then Hollow in the outer corner to deepen everything up. On the lid, I used Nectar to contrast the darker colours in the lid. For liner, I used the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper to create a thick line on the upper lash line that gets thicker as it reaches the outer corner. To balance out the thick line on my upper lash line, I used the Inglot Gel Liner in White on my lower lash line to make my eyes appear larger. Finally, I applied mascara on my upper and lower lashes and used Benefit’s Gimme Brow in my brows.

I contoured my cheek bones and nose with the shades Sculpt and Tan and then used the shade in Ice Queen as my highlight. For blush, I applied Wet and Wild’s Mellow Wine on the apples of my cheeks and blended the colour up to my temples. I love how pigmented this blush is, but I use a light hand to avoid picking up an insane amount of product.

The star of the show in this look is the bold and vampy dark IMG_6531purple lips. To start the lips, I used the Annabelle Lip Liner in Bordeaux to line and fill in my lips. Then, I used the NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Transylvanya over top of that. This colour on its own is quite patchy so I topped it off with MAC’s Cyber Lipstick. These two shades are almost exactly the same colour and work very well together in creating an opaque colour.

Do you guys like vampy/dark looks like this? Let me know what looks you would like to see either in the comments below, on Twitter, or on Instagram!

xoxo,
Melissa


What did you think? Leave a comment and let me know!

