My “Lazy Girl” Makeup Routine

There are some days when I’m just not in the mood to put on a full face of makeup but I still feel like I need something on my face in order to feel like I’m looking decent. This looks involves mostly all powder products as they don’t take as long to apply.

IMG_6890After priming my face with the Make Up For Ever Step 1 Mattifying Primer, I apply the Make Up For Ever Full Cover Concealer on my blemishes and Benefit’s Erase Paste under my eyes. In order to neutralize any discoloration on my lids, I apply Benefit’s Lemon Aid from the lashline up to the brow bone. I then mix the light pink and yellow shade (the 2nd and 3rd top powders) from the NYX Contour Kit and pat this where I applied Lemon Aid and under my eyes in order to set my concealer. With a dense buffing brush, I buff the Tarte Amazonian Clay Powder Foundation all over my face in order to set my concealer. I use a large brush to dust bronzer (I’m currently loving mixing the 1st and the 2nd bottom contour colours from the NYX Contour Kit) all around the perimeter of my face and lightly contour my cheek bones using the same brush. To finish off the face makeup, Using a mix of the 2nd and 4th highlight powders from the NYX Contour Kit, I highlight the high points of my face with a tapered brush or a fan brush and then add a little bit of blush so my face doesn’t look super flat – recently I’ve been using Hervana by Benefit.

When wearing minimal/no eye makeup I like having IMG_6891bold brows so for this look I use the ELF Brow Kit in Medium. Using an angled brush, I use the gel to every so slightly overdraw my brows and reshape them. Then, I use the powder to set the gel and use a spoolie to ensure the product is evenly distributed. To finish the look, I apply a generous amount of mascara on my upper and lower lashes as the lashes are the focal point of the eyes due to the fact I am wearing no eyeshadow.

This look is so easy to do and takes me less than 10 minutes. It’s perfect for those days when you’re in a rush or as mentioned, when you don’t feel like putting on a lot of makeup. Although it’s not the glam look I usually do, I really love the result and it makes me feel put together (even if I’m rocking sweats on sweats while wearing this makeup). Please let me know if you enjoy posts like this one and what other types of posts you’d like to see in the future!

xoxo,
Melissa


What did you think? Leave a comment and let me know!

