Cranberry Smokey Eye Makeup Tutorial

The holiday season is coming soon and that means it’s almost time for holiday parties! I created this cranberry smokey eye look that I feel is perfect for the holiday season or even if you’re just feeling like wearing glam look.

IIMG_6917 started my makeup by priming my eyes and then using a precise brush to place Inglot’s Matte 378 shadow (a cool toned medium brown) in the crease. I used a precise, small brush so the the colour would be concentrated right in the socket of my eye rather than up towards the browbone, which is what tends to happen if shadows are applied using a fluffier brush.On the lid, I used Inglot’s shadow in AMC Pearl 450, which is a bright cranberry colour. I went back into the first shade that used, with the same brush, to really deepen up the outer half of the crease and then used a fluffy blending brush to diffuse the edges. In the process of blending, I lost some of the intensity of the lid colour, so I went back into the cranberry colour and packed it on back on the lid. I found that the inner half of the crease was looking bare compared to the outer corner, so I used a pencil brush to apply MAC’s Quarry eyeshadow from the tearduct to where I applied the Inglot shadow. I used a blending brush to blend the two colours together, and went back in with the lid shade to deepen that up once more. Taking another pencil brush, I mixed Makeup Geek’s shadows in Corrupt and Hipster and applied this in the outer third of the crease. I also brought this shadow mixture very outer portion of the lid.

IMG_6923On the lower lashline, I applied the same colours that were in my crease – so I used Quarry on the inner third, Matte 378 on the middle third and the mixture of Corrupt and Hipster on the outer third. I then lined my tightline and waterline using the Prestige Waterproof Eyeliner in Black, and used the Urban Decay 24/7 Liquid Liner in Retrograde on my upper lash line. Finally for the lips, I mixed Maybelline’s Lipstick in Pink Please with Revlon’s Rosedew Lipstick and then topped it off with the MAC Lipglass in Mall Madness.

If you’re curious as to what was on my face, check out my “Lazy Girl” Makeup Routine.

I think this looks is absolutely beautiful and perfect for the holidays! Let me know in the comments down below what your go to holiday look is!
xoxo,
Melissa


What did you think? Leave a comment and let me know!

