All About My Piercings & My Piercing Wishlist

I’ve seen a lot of piercing and tattoo tags going around and I thought I’d do one as well! I don’t have many piercings (or any tattoos) but I love all of the piercings. In total, I have 6 piercings – my first lobe piercings, my second lobe piercings and 2 cartilage piercings.

I got my lobes first pierced at a beauty store that did ear piercings in grade 2 or 3. When I was little, I had extremely sensitive ears and could only wear gold and silver earrings, but I decided it would be a good idea to wear cheap jewelry which caused these piercings to get very infected and close up. In 2010, I got my ears re-pierced at Claire’s and have had no problems with the piercings. On a scale of 1-10, the pain was about a 3 – it really just felt like a pinch and after it was done it didn’t hurt at all.

My second piercing was my first cartilage piercing which is at the top of my right ear. I got this pierced in 2012 at Adrenaline Tattoos in Toronto. I got it pierced with a stud and had no problems with this piercing what so ever, which surprised me because I was really bad with cleaning it. They pierced my cartilage with a needle (which is what they should always be using) and I would say it was a 5/10. I have a relatively low pain tolerance but I thought the piercing would hurt a lot more than it actually did.

My next piercings were my second lobe piercings and I got these done at Claire’s this past summer. I got them on a whim and have had no problems with them. Once again, the pain level for this was a 3/10.

My final piercing is my second cartilage piercing which I got just about a month ago. I got it done once again at Adrenaline Tattoos, and I got it pierced with a hoop. The piercing is at the lowest point of my cartilage on my left ear.  I have had the most problems with this piercing and I think this is due to getting it pierced with a hoop. I have been so good with cleaning it and I still managed to get the dreaded bump at the back of my ear. At the 6 month point when you are able to change the earring, I think I will be changing it to a stud until the bump gets better as I have read online that this really helps the healing process. Because of my issues with the hoop, I would 100% recommend getting your cartilage pierced with a stud. In terms of pain, I would give this a 7/10. I think I found this piercing more painful than my other cartilage piercing because I knew it didn’t hurt an insane amount so I was expecting a lesser amount of pain than what actually happened, if that makes any sense.

In terms of piercings that I want, there are only a few. The top piercing on my list is my tragus. I think this piercing looks very cool and I have hear it is not that painful. At some point, I also want to get my third lobe piercings. I also kind of want to get another cartilage piercing below the first cartilage piercing that I got as I think having 2 cartilage piercings stacked looks cool.

I know this was not a beauty related post but I love piercing and tattoo tags. I hope you guys enjoyed this post and let me know if you would like to see more non-beauty related posts!

xoxo,
Melissa


What did you think? Leave a comment and let me know!

