Winter 2015 GRWM

For me, the winter months call for smokey eyes. Any eyeshadow look that is deep and smokey calls my name! Recently, I’ve been loving pairing these eye looks with a nude-ish lip. This look will be featuring a few of my favourite products that I have been using lately.

IMG_7478I started off by priming my lids using the Urban Decay Primer Potion, as it stops shadows from creasing. Using the brush that comes in the Urban Decay Vice 4 Palette, I took Bitten on the fluffy, blending brush side and applied this in the crease, really smoking it out. I then used a flat shader brush to apply Bitten on the inner and outer third of my lid. I used Pandemonium on the middle portion of the lid using this same brush. I used a dome shaped brush to apply Deadbeat in the outer third of the crease and outer third of the lid, and went back to Bitten on a fluffy brush to blend out the entire crease. Going back in with Bitten helped to create a seamless crease but also help smoke out the crease, which I think helps make the eyes glow. I thinly lined my eyes with the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper, and then applied mascara to my top and bottom lashes.

IIMG_7512 then applied my everyday foundation routine, and brushed Benefit’s Gimme Brow through my brows (I know, they’re crazy -I’m working on it!!). To contour my cheekbones and nose, I used the Sleek Contour Kit in Light with my new favourite contour brush (post coming soon!) and then used MAC’s Soft and Gentle with a fan brush to highlight the high points of my face. I have been watching NikkieTutorials a lot recently and have been loving her technique of applying contour, highlight and then blush as it makes the other two look less harsh. The blush I used today was MAC’s Cream Soda, as it warms up the face.

Finally for lips, I used Kat Von D’s Liquid Lipstick in Double Dare and then used ColourPop’s Beeper on the centre. I used my finger to blend the two together and create a nice gradient effect.

I hope you enjoyed this Winter Get Ready With Me! Please let me know if there are any other posts you would like to see, as well as what your winter makeup staple is!
xoxo,
Melissa


2 thoughts on “Winter 2015 GRWM

What did you think? Leave a comment and let me know!

