19th Birthday Haul

12342272_10204723008945788_5137352013095281659_n.jpgI celebrated my 19th birthday on December 4th, and was able to celebrate with my family and friends. I am so lucky to have such great people in my life to celebrate with, and who surprised me with totally unnecessary gifts. I would like to take a minute to thank my friends and family so much for celebrating with me, and for giving me such amazing gifts.  Just a disclaimer, this is by no means trying to brag – I wanted to write this post because these are some of my favourite types of videos/blog posts to watch/read.

The first present I received was from my roommate, at exactly midnight. She got me the MAC lipstick in Whirl, as she knows I love my Kylie Jenner-esque lip colours!

Two of my friends got me the Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Double Dare, as well as 2 bath bombs from Lush. When I went shopping with one of my friends, I was debating between the Kat Von D liquid lipstick in Lolita and Double Dare and ultimately chose Lolita, so receiving this was such a surprise and it was very touching that she remembered!

From majority of my family members I received Sephora gift cards, which I am excited to use to buy some of the products I am dying to get my hands on!

The largest gifts I received were from my parents, one of which I knew about and one was a surprise. My parents came to visit me up at university the day after my birthday and surprised me with the Marc Jacobs perfume in Honey, which is a perfume my mom knew I loved. The part of my gift that I knew about were tickets to see Justin Bieber when he comes to Toronto this May. I love Justin so much and I was so excited when I was able to get tickets to his concert. I have such amazing seats and I am so excited for this concert, and am so grateful my parents got me this gift.

I love my friends and family so much for everything they do for me, and I really appreciate them celebrating with me and getting me such wonderful gifts.

Thanks so much for reading and I hope you enjoyed!

xoxo,
Melissa


2 thoughts on “19th Birthday Haul

What did you think? Leave a comment and let me know!

