Sephora, Ulta, Colour Pop and Drugstore Makeup Haul

I visited Sephora, Ulta and the drugstore over the past couple weeks and picked up some amazing makeup goodies that I am so excited to share with you all! Images to all the products mentioned will be at the end of this post.

I placed an order on Colour Pop’s website a while ago when they were having their Black Friday/Cyber Monday sale, which I was very excited about as I had never tried Colour Pop products and had heard amazing things. I picked up 3 of their Super Shock Shadows in Hanky Panky, Boy Band and Game Face. Hanky Panky is described by Colour Pop as a a soft cool taupe with a matte finish; Boy Band is described as an intense red copper in an ultra metallic finish; and Game Face is described as an intense penny copper with a liquid like ultra metallic finish. I also picked up 3 of the Ultra Matte Lips in Midi (described as a soft natural beige), LAX (described as a vampy blackened red), and Beeper (described as a warm mid tone taupe). Let me know if you would like to see a full review on these Colour Pop products!

While on vacation in the US, I had to go to Ulta as a lot of the brands they carry are not readily available in Canada. I picked up the it Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer in Neutral Medium. I have seen NikkieTutorials rave about this concealer for the longest time and had to pick it up for myself.
Another product that I had my eye on was the Palladio Rice Powder. I have been hearing such great things about this powder for many years but could never find Palladio in Canada. I was so excited to pick up this product and have already attempted using it for baking, how ever I found it to look very cakey so I am going to keep experimenting.
The final product I picked up was the Ulta Treat, Style, Finish Hair Set. I was in the need of some dry shampoo and my mom found this set for $9.99 that included dry shampoo, as well as many other products that I can’t wait to try. This set includes Living Proof Restore Mask Treatment, Living Proof Perfect Hair Day Night Cap Overnight Protector, Sexy Hair Full Bloom Thickening and Refreshing Spray, Matrix Style Link Volume Builder, Redken Frizz Dismiss Smooth Force FPF, Tigi Bed Head Mini Hard Head Hairspray, Sebastian Shaper Plus Hairspray and Wella EIMI Dry Me Dry Shampoo. All of these products come from well known and loved brands and are all great sizes.

While in the States, I went to Walgreens and picked up the new Wet n Wild Megaglo Contouring Palette in Dulce de Leche. This large compact includes an ashy contour shade as well as a light peachy toned highlight. These powders are super buttery and creamy, and blend like a dream on the skin. I find that these powders are not extremely pigmented like the Wet n Wild Shadows, but do have a nice pigmentation that is buildable for those who want a more prominent contour.

I received many Sephora gift cards for my birthday, as can be seen in my 19th birthday haul, so obviously I had to pick up some new products right away! The first thing that I knew I needed is the Anastasia Cream Contour Kit in Light/Medium. I was so excited to pick this up as I have seen so many tutorials using this palette and I always love the finished looks. I’m also looking to step up my highlight/contour game so I’m hoping this product will help me out with that.
I finally hopped on the bandwagon and picked up the Becca Pressed Highlight in Opal. I have been eyeing this product for so long but couldn’t justify it (and the $45 price tag) because I already own many highlighters such as MAC’s Soft and Gentle. I decided to pick this product up because I knew that I would keep eyeing it until I bought it but also, as mentioned, I really want to step up my contour/highlight game. I tried this product as soon as I came home and OMG my highlight was on fleek!!
After a year of using the Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation, I decided it was time for a change. I picked up the Too Faced Born This Way Foundation as I have heard amazing reviews about it and was looking for something with more of a medium coverage. I can’t wait to try this product and see how it works with my skin.

Have you guys picked up any makeup products lately? What do you think of what I picked up and what should I pick up next? Let me know in the comments below and don’t forget to follow me on all my social media!

xoxo,
Melissa

 


One thought on “Sephora, Ulta, Colour Pop and Drugstore Makeup Haul

What did you think? Leave a comment and let me know!

