LUSH Haul and Review

I know that I have posted quite a few haul’s lately, but I promise this is my last one for a while! I’ve taken a few trip to LUSH lately and I’ve picked up some new skin and hair care items that I’m share them, and my thoughts, with you all!

The first essential that I picked up is the Tea Tree Water Toner, 00405in the 250 mL size. This toner is supposed to clear oils and dirt of the skin while also reducing redness. You can apply this toner either by directly spraying it onto the face, or first on to a cotton round – I prefer using a cotton round. I really like this toner as my face feels very fresh and clean after using it, especially when used after the cleanser I will be discussing later in this post. I’ve been using this toner for a while now and I don’t think that it does a lot in terms of clearing up acne I think that it does help prevent new acne from appearing due to the disinfecting properties of tea tree oil.

I picked up the Grease Lighting Spot Treatment as another tool to get rid of my acne. This product is marketed as a tea tree cleanser, but the instructions state to apply it problem areas or mix into moisturizer and apply all over the face. This product once again has tea tree in it, to help with acne.

The Cosme06094_btic Warrior is my favourite LUSH face mask, so I had to pick it up when I visited the store. This fresh face mask is made of ingredients such as egg whites, tea tree and garlic which all work in different ways to help different aspects of the skin –  the tea tree and garlic help to soothe and get rid of break outs and the egg whites help moisturize the skin.  I find that when I use this mask, my skin looks better the next day which makes it a must have product for me. I highly recommend it for those who have acne prone skin!

06954_bI have been needing a new cleanser as I am running out of my current one, so I decided to pick one up at LUSH. The lady helping me recommend the Dark Angel cleanser, which intimidated me at first because it’s a charcoal based rhassoul mud mask rather than the liquid cleansers  I typically use. I am so glad that I decided to purchase this cleanser because it is UNREAL! I have only been using this cleanser for a short amount of time and I see a dramatic difference to my skin. My acne has gone down immensely, and my oily skin has been much more matte. The only downside of this cleanser is that it is very messy due to its format but that is a price I will have to pay for a great product!

02687_bThe final thing I purchased at LUSH is the Jasmine and Henna Fluff Eaze Hair Mask. This mask was made for curly and frizzy hair, and is made with ingredients such as jojoba and Brazil nut oil to stop frizziness and keep the hair moisturized and soft. It also smells incredible! I apply this cleanser to my hair 30 minutes before I take a shower and then let it soak in before I rinse it out. One thing that I don’t love about this product is that I feel as if I need to use a lot of product in order to notice a large difference in my hair. I probably would not repurchase this mask because of that fact, as well as that I would love to try other hair masks on the market.

What are your favourite LUSH products? I’d love to get some recommendations from you all – let me know in the comments below!

I also am looking for some inspiration for some new makeup tutorials – is there anything in particular you would want to see? Tag me (@melissahoffmanbeauty) on Instagram on any looks you’d love to see me recreate!

xoxo,
Melissa


One thought on “LUSH Haul and Review

What did you think? Leave a comment and let me know!

