#GlossierPink: A Spring Makeup Tutorial

I have teamed up with Glossier to create this post for their #GlossierPink Pinterest board! Be sure to check out their page to learn more about what they are about and what great products they have in their line! Pink is such a great colour to add to your spring look, because it is so fitting for the season (blooming flowers, etc.) but also can be done in such a wearable way! I hope you enjoy reading about how I incorporate #GlossierPink into my spring makeup!

IMG_8883As per usual, I primed my eyes with the Urban Decay Primer Potion. I then used a smaller blending brush to apply Nooner, from the Naked 3 Palette, into my crease as my transition colour. I felt that this colour alone was too pink, as I wanted my lid to be very rich with colour, so I used the same brush to blend Makeup Geek’s Hipster in the outer crease. to begin adding that pop of pink, I packed L’oreal’s Infalliable Shadow in Amber Rush all over the lid, using a flat shader brush sprayed with MAC Fix+ in order to make the shadow more intense/metallic. I decided to add a 1985 from the Vice 4 Palette to increase the pinkness, but I didn’t feel as if this was bright enough so I applied a matte Maybelline Shadow (I don’t remember the name!) on top. This made the shadow look less metallic, but I was over all happy with the colour! Finally to finish the eyeshadow, I used Strapless from Too Faced’s Natural Matte Palette to blend out above the crease, and then used Risque, from the same palette, right in the outer V using a definer brush. I finsished off the eyes by lining my upper lash/tightline, smudging black liner on the outer half of my lower lashline, and applying mascara.

After applying my face makeup, I contoured using the Wet IMG_8891n Wild Contour Kit. I used MAC’s blush in Cubic on my cheeks, and highlighted using the Hourglass Ambiant Lighting Powder in Diffused Light. I mixed the Bourjois Rouge Edition Lipstick in 17 and the NYX High Voltage Lipstick in 10 on my lips to complete this look!

I was having so much fun taking Snapchats in this look that I have included some of my faves down below!

How do you incorporate #GlossierPink into your looks? Let me know in the comments below!

xoxo,

Melissa

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 


What did you think? Leave a comment and let me know!

